Thursday, October 8, 2009

First Assignment (all about me!)

WooHoo!!! I tried out for the Montrose Magpies quidditch team and I made it!!!! I'm so excited! I've wanted to play professional quidditch ever since my first day on the Gryffindor team back at Hogwarts. All those years practicing have finally paid off. Now lets just hope I can make my team proud and play some mean quidditch when the season starts.

Pre-season has begun already, and we're already staring our early morning practice sessions. Here's my first assignment:

All About Me! (this is intented to help our spoilers, but all my quidditch fans can read this too, if they are curious)
Where to start? Hmmmm.... Well, lets start with the easy stuff. I'm 28, married, and I have two beautiful little girls, aged 2.5 years and 6 months. (March 2007 & April 2009) No pets. I love animals though. We adopted a really, really, really old dog from the animal shelter and took care of him for two years before he passed. It was really difficult and I'm just not ready for another pet right now. Maybe when the kids are older and start asking for one?
I'm trained as a draftsperson (structural & architectural - I've done both) but have been a stay at home Mom since my oldest daughter was born. I love being at home with my kids but I have been feeling a little bit isolated lately. (my huband has been working out of town a lot this summer) It's really great when I get a chance to talk to somebody older than two!
We're starting on my favorite season right now (Fall). I love the crisp, cool air and the frosty mornings. Ah, sweater season, love it. My favorite holiday is definately Christmas, which is a little strange I guess, since I'm not actually Christian. I was raised Christian, but have since found my own path. I do not believe in organized religion, at all, but I do believe very strongly in being a good person.
My hobbies include Knitting, Crochet (I've made some toys), Spinning (with a wheel, I'm having a rough time getting used to spindles), I've done a bit of Weaving (would do more if I had more time), Cross-Stitch (back-burner hobby), Drawing, I love reading, especially when somebody hands me a book they really like themselves.(hint, hint to spoiler)
What kinds of things do I like? Candy. Yes, I love candy. Especially those 5cent gummy candies you get at the corner store (gummy frogs are my favourite). Chocolate is always a good choice too! Mmmm, chocolate.
I don't like anything with a heavy floral scent, but I do like fresh/fruity/or sweet scents. (I wonder if that has anything to do with my love of candy? hmmmm)
I'm a kid at heart and love cartoon stuff, especially things from when I was a kid (think 80's cartoons - Ninja Turtles, Rescue Rangers, My Pet Monster, etc) And, of course, anything Harry Potter.
I love all colours.... I tend to lean towards cooler colours, blues & greens, but I also wear a lot of browns/earth tones. I will even surprise myself and choose something bright orange, or , or even pink. So, basically, all colours are great for me!
My oldest daughter loves to "help" me open my parcels... so if there's something little in there for her, she would be very surprised/excited beyond belief. ;)
That's all I can think to write about myself right now.... feel free to ask questions if I missed anything important!

3 comments:

Pandora said...

Gee, thanks you have helped me out a lot with the post! I am going to get started really soon!

Pandora from Appleby Arrows!

Stu said...

Glad to see that you're back, Cass! Looking forward to seeing you on the pitch.

Dragonsinger said...

Glad you are back :)